Board Of Directors

In 1870, Manitoba became Canada’s fifth province – the only to enter Confederation under Indigenous leadership. The Manitoba 150 Host Committee Inc. (Manitoba 150) is an independent, not-for-profit organization facilitating and supporting commemorative activities for our province’s 150th anniversary.

This is a time to be proud of who we are as Manitobans, to be in awe of our province’s beauty, to respect our past, and how it has created this unique experience of being Manitoban, and to appreciate the cultures that surround us.

We hope that all Manitobans will continue to celebrate our people, our heritage, and our beauty well beyond Manitoba 150.

Manitoba 150 Host Committee Inc. Members

  • Monique LaCoste Co-Chair
  • Stuart Murray Co-Chair
  • Cindy Carswell
  • Jackie Wild
  • Karen Chrest
  • Nike Bello
  • Edna Nabess
  • Sky Bridges
  • Hubert Mesman
  • Anita Malbranck
  • Justin Johnson
  • Adele Domenco
  • Brad Robertson (Not Pictured)